Just for the record…

Or, This is precisely why google reader is your friend.

I think I’m taking a break from the blog for a while. Maybe even a permanent break. I even thought about taking it down all together, but, I still get hits and comments on archives, so I think maybe someone somewhere out there is garnering something from my random ramblings.

I really just don’t like the obligation of feeling like I have to post a couple times a week. It’s not like there are a ton of people reading this and keeping up with my life. And really, this hasn’t been a vehicle for friends to keep up with my life for quite some time.

I also really want to start an art journal blog, with my sketches, drawings, collages, and maybe a few photos here and there. Art hasn’t eclipsed my passion for writing, but it just feels more immediate right now. And I don’t want three blogs that I feel like I need to update constantly.

So, you should subscribe to me in your g-reader, so you don’t have to check this place regularly, and if you’re hungry for minutiae about my life, then you should follow me (or request to follow me, rather) on Twitter. I’m @amandamaea, and I accept pretty much every follower request. I just keep it private so serial killers and bosses aren’t making a habit of keeping track of me.

Anyway, see you soon. Or, perhaps much, much later. I’ll keep you apprised if and when I start an online art journal.

~ by Amanda on 4 July 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
